When a user leaves your organization, Administrators can delete their user account.
- Administrator users can log in to the Strongbox portal and access the “User Management” link in the option menu in the upper right.
- On the User Management page, find the user who's account you need to remove.
- Then click the red trashcan icon next to the name of the appropriate user.
- The user will now see and access denied error if they try to log into the former account.